Language, culture, drawing

As I was skimming my London’s notebooks, I was considering how the style, the form and appearence of my drawings reflected my direct surroundings, the various types of people, of faces, of shapes, whether I wanted it (and realised it) or not.

2tetesmarch

Now I am living in Barcelona; I am not there for the contemporary art nor for the creativity, that’s for sure. So far, I’ve not produce more than three or four little sketches at the corner of my notebooks’ pages. I am too busy learning Spanish, I suppose, wondering at how languages condition so deeply human activities, characters, train of thoughts, tendencies, lifestyles and personal experiences. So much for the universality!

Leave a Reply

